Nigeria becomes a permanent member of the ADEA Steering Committee

ADEA warmly welcomes and congratulates Nigeria, who has become a permanent member of ADEA’s Steering Committee and Bureau of Ministers.

The ADEA Steering Committee is composed of African 18 countries and 14 development agencies.

Presently, four countries are permanent members: Angola, Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) Kenya and Nigeria.

Member countries in ADEA’s Steering Committee include countries that are represented in the Bureau of the Conference of Ministers of Education of the African Union (COMEDAF), countries nominated by the Caucus of African Ministers of Education to represent the 5 regions of Africa, countries leading ADEA’s Inter-Country Quality Nodes (ICQNs) and a few countries more specifically involved in follow-up of the Triennale, ADEA’s major event and flagship program.