AU Outlook on Education Report: Arab Maghreb Union (AMU)

This executive summary reviews the main trends in the education sector of the Arab Maghreb Union (AMU) region in implementing the African Union's Plan of Action for the Second Decade of Education. AMU was founded in 1989 and currently comprises the following five states: Algeria, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco and Tunisia.
The regional economic communities will play a key role in monitoring the implementation of the African Union's Plan of Action. On a biannual basis, the African Union will produce an assessment of each country's progress in implementing the plan in terms of its eight priority areas: gender and culture; education management information systems; teacher development; higher and tertiary education; technical and vocational education and training; curriculum and teaching and learning materials; quality management; and early childhood development.

Informations générales
Format de document: 
Type de document: 
Mots clés: 
Date de parution: 
Versions disponibles
This document can be consulted at the following address: